Also known as "HaoushMousa”, is a town of Lebanon located in the Beqaa Valley. Consisting almost entirely of Armenians.
The current name of the town is due to the euphemism "Eye dragged" which was launched on land adjacent to the Castle "dragged". The Umayyad Caliph “Walid bin Abdul Malik” had built this castle in the eighteenth century. Remnants of the castle still the impressive sight even announced by the UNESCO organization in 1984 World Heritage Site.
In 1939 he came to the vicinity of the remains of the castle 5000 Armenian refugees from Turkey and established the modern town. The lanes of town names still indicate the villages that were displaced by the names of the population.